We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Conference Committee, 2019-2020

The Conference Committee is responsible for the organisation of the meetings of the Regional Conference including the business to be transacted at each meeting of the Regional Conference and the selection of motions and reports for debate.

The Conference Committee comprises

  • Four members elected by Liberal Democrat members in the East of England
  • Three members appointed by the Regional Executive
  • One member elected by and from the Policy Committee
  • One member elected by and from the Executive of the Local Party within whose boundaries the next planned Conference is due to take place.


Elected by Liberal Democrat members

  • Simon Banks
  • Peter Chivall
  • Joye Rosenstiel
  • Victor Scrivens (Chair)

Appointed by the Regional Executive

  • Lori Flawn
  • John Shreeve
  • One vacancy

If you are interested in joining the committee please contact secretary@eastlibdems.org.uk